The AMU President attended the IMU General Assembly held in Sao Paulo during the two days 28th and 29th June 2018, and ICM 2018 held at Rion De Janeiro from 30Th July to 10th August. She contributed with a presentation on AMU (5mn) at the IMU GA, and with a presentation (10mn) , a TV interview, a poster and flyers for the CDC Panel " Strengthening mathematics in the developping countries "

An AMU Extraordinary General Assembly was convened by the AMU Executive Committee and held during 24 September at the Sciences Faculty in Rabat. Il was chaired by the AMU President, ten among the twelve AMU Executive Committee members attended the meeting, as well as outstanding AMU members.

The AMU President attended the Francophone Mathematical Space held in Paris from 22th to 26th October 2018. She contributed in the Pleanary Lecture “Three voice conference”.

The AMU President attended the conference. She contributed with a tribute to Prof Hamidou Touré.

The AMMSI-Phiilip Griffiths Prize 2018 was awarded to Prof. Khalil Ezzinbi (Cadi Ayyad University, Marrakech , Morocco) in ouaga, 8th November 2018 in presence of the President hamidou Touré, the Executive Director Wandera Ogana and the Regional coordinator for North Africa Nouzha El Yacoubi who gave an address presenting the Winner.

AMU was represented by its President for the SAMSA 2018 conference. She contributed as Key note speaker for the satellite conference on African Women in Mathematics STIMATH 2018. AMU-CAWM was represented by Prof. Eunice Mureithi (AMU-CAWM Chairperson)

AMU was represented by its President. She contributed with a speach at the Opening Ceremony.

AMU has been represented by the President. She contributed as invited speaker and also as member of the selection Committee for the 2cd OBADA Prize.

The AMU President attended the ceremony upon an official invitation. For the first time l’Oréal UNESCO prize 2019 was open to Mathematics and Computer Sciences. Two women mathematicians have been awarded:
Professor Ingrid DAUBECHIES – Mathematics / Mathematical physics Professor of Mathematics and Electrical and Computer Engineering, Duke University, United States
Professor Claire VOISIN – Mathematics / Algebraic geometry Professor at the Collège de France and former researcher at the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS)

Prof Nouzha El Yacoubi has been an Honorary member of the Event. She represented AMU.

Prof Nouzha El Yacoubi attended PAMO 2019 as MEDIATOR (Chair of the Problems Committee) and in her capacity of AMU President. She delivered a speech at the PAMO 2019 Prize Giving Ceremony.